top of page

CALL: Gregynog Young Musician 08.10.23

Saturday, 11 November 2023

Closing Date for applicants: Sunday, 8 October 2023

The online form submission for 2023 is available here

or if you prefer, download and print: 2023 Entry Form

The Gregynog Young Musician Competition was founded in 2005 and has become one of the most prestigious events of its kind. The competition is held annually at the highly acclaimed Gregynog Hall, which has a long history of association with music and the arts.

Entrants must be aged 18 years and under and have reached Grade 8 standard or equivalent, on any orchestral instrument, brass band instrument or percussion.

The competition is divided in to 5 separate categories as follows:

  • 'Gregynog Young String Player of the Year'

  • 'Gregynog Young Pianist of the Year'

  • 'Gregynog Young Woodwind Player of the Year'

  • 'Gregynog Young Brass Player of the Year'

  • 'Gregynog Young Harpist / Guitarist / Percussionist of the Year'

Prize money

  • For the overall winner awarded the title 'Young Musician of the Year' £3,000.00

  • Category Winners will receive £500.00

  • Young Accompanist winner will receive The Chairman's Trophy and £200.00


bottom of page