pathway to writing for ensemble and electronics


Six composers (Jordan Hirst, Ashley John Long, Niamh O'Donnell, David Roche, Joss Smith and Jerry Zhuo (shown above) have been selected to work with UPROAR (Wales-based new music ensemble, directed by Michael Rafferty) and lead composer Andrew Lewis to create a work for conducted chamber ensemble (flute, clarinet, piano, violin, cello) and electronics.


Each composer will receive a £500 global fee for participating in CoDI Sound. The activity will take place in Bangor, and we will cover participants’ travel costs within Wales where necessary.


16.10.19  Workshop (Bangor)

29.11.19   Workshop (Bangor)

12.02.20 - 14.02.20 workshops + performance (Bangor Music Festival)

+44 (0)29 2063 5640 / 

Keychange logo.png

Tŷ Cerdd – Music Centre Wales yn sefydliad corfforedig elusennol, Rhif Cofrestru 1152853.

Tŷ Cerdd – Music Centre Wales is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation, Registration Number 1152853